Riviera Maya Luxury Vacation Rentals

GUEST REVIEWS

Filter
1 - 5
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Very beautiful villa and right at the beach
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Villa Carolina and its staff offered the exact vacation my family was looking for
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Great villa
Jan
a year ago
Great villa even with seaweed issue. The house was beautiful and had plenty of room for my group of 9. Jorge and Sandy were the best at taking care of us for the 5 days we were there. Jorge had several recommendations for excursions and we had a blast at both of them. Jorge was also great at lining everything up and I did not have to worry about anything. Also had a cook, Paula, for all 3 meals and she was phenomenal. She cooked local dishes that was a part of her culture.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Our Stay At Villa Carolina

Mitzi
a year ago
We just returned from our stay at Villa Carolina. I really spent a lot of time trying to find the best villa for our family and what we held as important to us. Our most important quality when looking for a villa was the location. We wanted to stay right on the beach and wanted to be on a beach that was swimmable and had nice sand for the kids. This villa is located in a great spot! The beach is beautiful, the sand was nice, and the ocean was not rocky at all. Our main complaint about the beach would be the large amount of seaweed that washed up while we were there. I know that’s impossible to anticipate, but I just wish someone would have been able to rake it up or clear it during our stay. It looked as though the day we were leaving they were making their way towards our location to start clearing it, unfortunately for us it didn’t benefit us. We literally had to move mounds of seaweed out of the way so that there was a spot where my 2 year old could play in the sand.

Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Annual Girls Trip
Kristine
2 years ago
This was an annual girls trip of 5 friends.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We loved our vacation to Riviera Maya
Jennifer
2 years ago
We loved our vacation to Riviera Maya! We like having our own private villa, as we are a big group, and hiring cook Lorena was our favorite food overall! We discovered how peaceful the Villa is after a one-night excursion for dinner to busy Playa del Carmen!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We had a relaxing stay and almost private beach vacation during our 10 days
Alison
2 years ago
We had a relaxing stay and almost private beach vacation during our 10 days.The house is lovely and worked perfectly for our family of 5 and 2 grandparents.The pool next to the ocean is a definite plus and we enjoyed all our meals outside enjoying the scenery. Those that did walk the beach wanted to know about the rental because it is just that perfect.Don’t hesitate to book this villa!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Our family of 6 greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Carolina
Tami
3 years ago
Our family of 6 greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Carolina! The home had everything we needed. It was clean, spacious and comfortable for all. We loved the convenience of the pool and ocean just a few steps from the door. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed watching the sunrise daily. The home has beautiful accessories and is decorated nicely. Lucy the housekeeper was very kind and took care of the house many times during the week. The area the home is located in is completely safe and we enjoyed the privacy. We always saw a guard at the entrance 24/7.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Villa was beautiful and in a great location
Kevin
3 years ago
Villa was beautiful and in a great location. Jorge the concierge was great and very prompt. Only issue we had was the hot water. There was less than 5 minutes of hot water. All of our showers ended with cold water. It also would have been nice to take a hot bath in the huge jetted tub but the water was cold before the water level was up. We were told twice it was fixed but it never was.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We enjoyed the house
Aina Wig
5 years ago
We enjoyed the house. It has comfortable beds and bedrooms, lots of Space, and a Nice and clean pool.