Riviera Maya Luxury Vacation Rentals

GUEST REVIEWS

Filter
1 - 5
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Villa Carolina and its staff offered the exact vacation my family was looking for
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Great villa
Jan
a year ago
Great villa even with seaweed issue. The house was beautiful and had plenty of room for my group of 9. Jorge and Sandy were the best at taking care of us for the 5 days we were there. Jorge had several recommendations for excursions and we had a blast at both of them. Jorge was also great at lining everything up and I did not have to worry about anything. Also had a cook, Paula, for all 3 meals and she was phenomenal. She cooked local dishes that was a part of her culture.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Our Stay At Villa Carolina

Mitzi
a year ago
We just returned from our stay at Villa Carolina. I really spent a lot of time trying to find the best villa for our family and what we held as important to us. Our most important quality when looking for a villa was the location. We wanted to stay right on the beach and wanted to be on a beach that was swimmable and had nice sand for the kids. This villa is located in a great spot! The beach is beautiful, the sand was nice, and the ocean was not rocky at all. Our main complaint about the beach would be the large amount of seaweed that washed up while we were there. I know that’s impossible to anticipate, but I just wish someone would have been able to rake it up or clear it during our stay. It looked as though the day we were leaving they were making their way towards our location to start clearing it, unfortunately for us it didn’t benefit us. We literally had to move mounds of seaweed out of the way so that there was a spot where my 2 year old could play in the sand.

Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Annual Girls Trip
Kristine
2 years ago
This was an annual girls trip of 5 friends.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We loved our vacation to Riviera Maya
Jennifer
2 years ago
We loved our vacation to Riviera Maya! We like having our own private villa, as we are a big group, and hiring cook Lorena was our favorite food overall! We discovered how peaceful the Villa is after a one-night excursion for dinner to busy Playa del Carmen!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We had a relaxing stay and almost private beach vacation during our 10 days
Alison
2 years ago
We had a relaxing stay and almost private beach vacation during our 10 days.The house is lovely and worked perfectly for our family of 5 and 2 grandparents.The pool next to the ocean is a definite plus and we enjoyed all our meals outside enjoying the scenery. Those that did walk the beach wanted to know about the rental because it is just that perfect.Don’t hesitate to book this villa!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Our family of 6 greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Carolina
Tami
3 years ago
Our family of 6 greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Carolina! The home had everything we needed. It was clean, spacious and comfortable for all. We loved the convenience of the pool and ocean just a few steps from the door. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed watching the sunrise daily. The home has beautiful accessories and is decorated nicely. Lucy the housekeeper was very kind and took care of the house many times during the week. The area the home is located in is completely safe and we enjoyed the privacy. We always saw a guard at the entrance 24/7.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Villa was beautiful and in a great location
Kevin
3 years ago
Villa was beautiful and in a great location. Jorge the concierge was great and very prompt. Only issue we had was the hot water. There was less than 5 minutes of hot water. All of our showers ended with cold water. It also would have been nice to take a hot bath in the huge jetted tub but the water was cold before the water level was up. We were told twice it was fixed but it never was.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We enjoyed the house
Aina Wig
5 years ago
We enjoyed the house. It has comfortable beds and bedrooms, lots of Space, and a Nice and clean pool.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
The ultimate in relaxation
Kathy
4 years ago
The ultimate in relaxation
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Great Location
Marcela
2 years ago
Great Location, good beach, but the best was Jorge and his wife, their attention is priceless. They have the place in perfect condition.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Villa Carolina was a perfect house for our "girls trip"
Danielle
4 years ago
Villa Carolina was a perfect house for our “girls trip”. It is conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen. Sitting in the pool while watching the waves crash on the beach is amazing. Lucy the housekeeper was pleasant and made staying in a villa relaxing because she cleaned up after us, just like we were at a hotel. The house is stocked with a ton of movies for evening entertainment. The private villa massages were excellent. We hired chefs to cook us dinner two nights (Ely and Fanny). The food was amazing, but the service was better. They cooked, served us dinner and cleaned up after. The best feature of Villa Carolina is the house manager Jorge. The owners are so lucky to have such an amazing employee. If we needed anything….Jorge presented it within minutes. Unfortunately, during dinner in Playa del Carmen one night our rental car was towed and impounded. If it wasn’t for Jorge,I would still be in Mexico trying to get the car back. He is PRICELESS!!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We were a 3 generational party of 10
Margaret
5 years ago
We were a 3 generational party of 10. Some love the beach, some do not so Villa Carolina’s location was perfect. It is set right at the edge of the beach with a beautiful pool and pool deck for those who do not like to get sandy. The views from all of the many windows were always changing and spectacular. The Jowind was quite blustery the whole week and kept the bugs away. There was fun boogie-boarding and great walks on the beach, all right there. No driving needed. Golf next door at the Iberostar was easy to schedule and excellent. The kitchen was well equipped and large enough for many cooks. We had several catered dinners by Uno Catering which were excellent and very plentiful. Chef Elisabeth & Fanny were lovely. Jorge, manager, was very friendly, helpful and always an email away. The yoga teacher, Anna, came to practice on the pool deck was wonderful (arranged by our concierge Claudia). All of us had a very relaxing time during our stay.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Property manager Jorge was very helpful
David
4 years ago
Property manager Jorge was very helpful. Purchased provisions for us on a regular basis. House cleaner wiped surfaces, but failed to actually “clean” anything, also did not speak English. The home is showing signs of age with varying states of disrepair. Several child safety issues (eroded soil at beach side patio, exposed outlets, etc.). The beach was covered in seaweed and raked once by the property manager. Adjacent properties were consistently cleaned of the seaweed. House needs better written instructions for everyday elements (e.g. TV, A/C, kitchen…). Gas stove broke day one and was only able to be used with hand held lighter. Griddle center never worked again. My family and I are very tolerant, and we had a great time together, however the home didn’t live up to the 5 star expectations. As a former investment property owner, I get how hard it is to maintain a shore front property, but the fact is…it’s worth the effort when managed in deep detail.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
It was AMAZING
Crystal
4 years ago
It was AMAZING
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Très jolie villa magnifiquement située.
Jacinthe
5 years ago
Très jolie villa magnifiquement située.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We only really have one complaint and that is the WiFi
Janet
4 years ago
We only really have one complaint and that is the WiFi, It was out more often than it was working. We did not have a cell phone that worked there so our only way to contact the manager would be via e-mail using the WiFi, which was mostly not available. That aside, the villa was great…the pool, the beach, the gulf… all better than advertised. The Chef service that our concierge retained was also perfect for us.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
The staff lead by Jorge and the Chef Services were truly remarkable
George
5 years ago
The staff lead by Jorge and the Chef Services were truly remarkable. Their friendliness, their helpful attitude, anything and everything they did was to make our trip seamless and they were outstanding. It is actually very hard to describe how stunning the Villa’s location’s is in words or pictures. You walk out the back door, take 10 steps and you are in the pool. Get out of the pool and take 20 steps and you are in the beautiful waters of the Caribbean. We sat outside every evening for hours while taking dips in the pool and sea. Just incredible!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
house was great
Steve
5 years ago
house was great, staff accommodating – loved it
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We picked this house based on the description on the website
Debbye
6 years ago
We picked this house based on the description on the website and prox to beach and were not disappointed!!! It is beautiful and well appointed and big enough for our group of 10 adults & 2 babies. The pluses: rooms are large, plenty of bathrooms, top grade kitchen appliances, decent sized pool and deck. Private beach right outside your door! Outstanding view from 2nd floor bedrooms! Nice decor throughout. Proximity to neighbors was not a problem because there’s empty lots on both sides of the house. Housekeeping and pool cleaning services were very good. The not so good: Pantry was not fully stocked as we had requested but this may have been because we kept updating the grocery list and apparently the villa manager didn’t get the updated one and there’s not a store within walking distance. There’s nothing within walking distance so you’ll need a car. Dishware and utensils were old and not enough, no hot water, (busted tank) matches needed for stove. Plumbing problems.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
What a lovely place
Carolyn
6 years ago
What a lovely place. It was perfect for our family, and Jorge and Lucy could not have been more helpful. We were fortunate that the weather was lovely so we could fully enjoy the beach. We would go back again.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Our home was as beautiful as advertised
Scott
6 years ago
Our home was as beautiful as advertised, and created the setting for a wonderful family vacation. Add to that the wonderful concierge service (Marilu) provided by luxuryretreats, and it made for one of our most memorable family experiences.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
The home was lovely and the proximity to the beach was great
Seema
6 years ago
The home was lovely and the proximity to the beach was great. However, the pool was ice cold, home’s common areas were too small for 10 guests and the neighborhood was not as nice as we had hoped for. Generally good security but under major construction all around. Also, proximity to dining and shopping was at least a 20 min drive and larger towns were 40 mins away. Farther then we had been told.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
We had a wonderful time
Antar
6 years ago
We had a wonderful time. The house was comfortable and relaxing. It provided the ideal location to spend time with family.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
The house and location met our expectations which were high
Allan
6 years ago
The house and location met our expectations which were high. Jorge, the on site staff, was very helpful and a great resource. He made our trip much easier. It was all good!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Our stay at Villa Carolina was Great
Gerald
6 years ago
Our stay at Villa Carolina was Great! We all had an amazing time and the People were very nice and were always there if you needed them. Everything from booking to coming bake home went smoothly. The housekeeper was there every day and kept our place spotless. The property manager was always there and helped us with everything including grocery shopping and getting us to-go food at local restaurants.We will probably do this again.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Coordinating the trip was incredibly easy with the help of Luxury Retreats
Nicole
6 years ago
Coordinating the trip was incredibly easy with the help of Luxury Retreats. The house was as described and beautiful. The location was perfect if you want something quiet, but close enough to other resorts and towns for day excursions. Perfect for families with kids.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
could not have been more thrilled with the villa and the staff at Luxury Retreats
Kristy
6 years ago
I could not have been more thrilled with the villa and the staff at Luxury Retreats and staff on the ground. Frederick and Jennifer were prompt to answer any questions are were very personable. Jorge the property manager went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. Jorge was ALWAYS one call away and never disappointed! He introduced us to a friend who cooked a beautiful dinner which included wine service, he found us a great deal to go snorkeling and he came over at 10pm to fix our wifi. The cleaning service was the cherry on top, she did a great job cleaning, arranging our stuff and even re-filled the fridge with our beer! I was so impressed with the overall service, I have and will recommend Luxury Retreats to all my friend and family.
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
Jorge was always helpful and kind
Norely
6 years ago
Jorge was always helpful and kind. The cook was great! The houses beautiful, even the turtles came to enjoy! Lovely times!
Review for Villa Carolina Mexico
5/5
From start to finish Luxury Retreats took great care of us
David
6 years ago
From start to finish Luxury Retreats took great care of us, from finding the right location, through booking and planning, right up to boarding the airplane home. The property was exquisite and the people we dealt with and met were exceptional. It was the perfect vacation! Particular thanks go out to Jay Lunan would started our connection with Luxury Retreats and answered every question and concern promptly and courteously and “closed the deal” … to Claudia Collado who got us ready for the journey and to the best Property Manager Jorge (and his staff Lucy and “Jerry”) who became part of our family while making our stay at Villa Carolina satisfying and memorable. A special thanks to Rutas Prehispanicas, the transportation company arranged by Claudia. Their service and especially their driver Ricardo, set the tone for the rest of our vacation.